Rally to Restore Sanity


Was this another normal Saturday in DC?

as someone who has lived, worked and played in DC for the past one year I sure answer no.

It was all the same when I woke up, packed my camera bag, headed to school and was ready for a day of learning at my class, until the instructor mentioned it is a great day for us beginners to go out there and participate in the rally and try to shoot this event.

Me and few other classmate filled with excitement hopped in metro and headed that way, knowing what to expect (specially me).

We arrived at the scene of thousands of participant on the street many dressed up with customs and others carrying loud signs making a statement. a stage filled with celebrities, artists and musicians which I managed to miss due to the high volume of the crowd and nagging of a classmate.

Here I am going to display my favorite shots of the day which I believe all are self-explanatory.

On the way to Sanity:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Customs and Faces:



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Let the Signs speak:

And with the last image we come to an end of this chapter I am not so sure if my post is going to restore sanity in your life but I sure hope it gives you a little sense of the event.

Please do not forget to leave me your comments

Peace and Love

Here is an sideshow for you if you are a visual person 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About raassi

A Photographer and an Activist for peace and love. I am a photographer reside in DC area focused on fashion, portrait and commercial photography. I do some cultural and travel photography which both is a big part of my learning process of life, people, cultures and locations. This blog is just a showcase of my travel and cultural experiences
This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rally to Restore Sanity

  1. Felicia says:

    Great images of the event! I especially l like the pics of Jesus, but I am a little biased, as I’m marrying him in 3 weeks! Nice to meet you at the event. Best of luck to you!

    • raassi says:

      Thank you for the compliments.
      It was great meeting you and Jesus as well 🙂
      Congrats to you both on getting married wish you both all the best.
      Peace and love

Leave a Reply

